The Medical College Admission Test

The Medical College Admission Test® (MCAT®) is a standardized, multiple-choice examination designed to assess your problem solving, critical thinking, and knowledge of natural, behavioral, and social science concepts and principles prerequisite to the study of medicine.

Register for the MCAT

Test Dates


New Test Information:

In April 2015, the AAMC launched a new version of the MCAT exam. Scores are reported in four sections:

  1. Biological and Biochemical Foundations of Living Systems
  2. Chemical and Physical Foundations of Biological Systems
  3. Psychological, Social, and Biological Foundations of Behavior
  4. Critical Analysis and Reasoning Skills

Almost all U.S. medical schools and many Canadian schools require you to submit MCAT exam scores. Many schools do not accept MCAT exam scores that are more than three years old.

New limits on how many attempts you have to take the MCAT exam began in April 2015:

  • Single testing year:
    • The MCAT exam can be taking up to three times.
  • Two consecutive-year period:
    • The MCAT exam can be taken up to four times.
  • Lifetime:
    • The MCAT exam can be taken up to seven times in a lifetime

Remember that you can only be registered for one seat at a time and that no-shows and voids count as attempts.

For more information visit:

Educational Services